Seven-Member NPA Board Sworn In

A seven-member Board of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA) led by Mr. Joe Addo-Yobo has been inaugurated by the Minister for Energy, Hon. Mathew Opoku Prempeh.


The Director-General of State Interest and Governance Authority (SIGA), Hon. Stephen Asamoah-Boateng thanked the members for accepting to serve on the Board and assured them of SIGA’s willingness to work with them.

“As you are aware, SIGA’s activities have been expanded. Formerly, as State Enterprises Commission we were dealing with only State-Owned Enterprises and JVC’s. Today we have to work with regulatory bodies like yours which are classified as other State Entities.”

Hon. Asamoah-Boateng also drew their attention to their financial obligations and financial reporting as required by the PFM Regulations and asked them to use some of their surpluses to support government activities.

Energy Minister

The Minister conveyed the greetings of the President to the members and thanked the outgoing team for their service.

“I admit that the task of NPA is difficult and therefore, there is the need for cooperation, team work and dedication to duty as the only body protecting the Ghanaian consumer in terms of quality and quantity”,

You have a lot of issues to deal with but you have a steady pair of hands on your board to make you succeed. Don’t hesitate to punish those who break your rules because they will turn round and undermine you.”

Board Chairman

The Board Chairman thanked the President on behalf of the Board and pledged to work to support the President and the Minister. The members of the Board include: Hon. Dr. Mustapha Abdul-Hamid (CEO), Nana Agyei Baffour Awuah, Mr. Bernard Owusu, Mr. Clement Osei Amoako, Mr. Kwami Sefa Kayi, Madam Diana Mogre and Mr. Manuel Sawyerr.

Share this: